Affiliates

INITIATIVE LEADS  
Photo: Ayse Pamuk

Ayse Pamuk
AHRI Founding Director
Professor of Urban Studies & Planning
SF State
pamuk@sfsu.edu
Co-author of 2019 Working Paper:
Inclusionary Housing in San Francisco: Mapping Racial Integration, Neighborhood Change, and Affordability

 

Photo: Jennifer Shea

Jennifer Shea
AHRI Co-founder
Associate Professor of Public Administration
SF State
jshea@sfsu.edu
 

   
FACULTY AFFILIATES  
Laura Mamo
Professor of Health Education
SF State
lmamo@sfsu.edu
Co-author of forthcoming 2020 Working Paper
Photo: Jenna Wong Jenna Wong
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
SF State
jewong@sfsu.edu
Co-author of forthcoming 2020 Working Paper
Photo: Xiaohang Liu XiaoHang Liu
Professor of Geography and Environment
SF State
xhliu@sfsu.edu
Co-author of 2019 Working Paper: 
Affordable Housing and Residential Segregation in San Francisco: A Spatial Analysis between 2000 and 2015
Photo: Emiko Takagi Emiko Takagi
Assistant Professor of Gerontology
SF State
etakagi@sfsu.edu
Author of 2019 Working Paper: 
Housing Options and Strategies for Aging in Place
Photo: Venoo Kakar Venoo Kakar
Associate Professor of Economics
SF State
vkakar@sfsu.edu
Co-author of 2018 Working Paper: 
Jobs & Housing Imbalance in the San Francisco Bay Area
Photo: Jessica Wolin Jessica Wolin
Associate Director of Community Practice
Health Equity Institute
SF State
jwolin@sfsu.ed
Co-Author of 2018 Working Paper: 
Overview of Health & Housing
   
COMMUNITY AFFILIATES  
Photo: Kristy Wang Kristy Wang
SPUR Community Planning Policy Director
AHRI Practitioner-in-Residence, Spring 2019 & Spring 2020
   
STUDENT AFFILIATES  
Photo: Jeremy Hill Jeremy Hill
MPA Candidate
SF State
jhill5@mail.sfsu.edu
Co-author of 2019 Working Paper:
Inclusionary Housing in San Francisco: Mapping Racial Integration, Neighborhood Change, and Affordability

Author of 2018 Working Paper: 
Fiscal Zoning: Why Does it Happen? How Often Does it Happen? And Does it Need to Happen?

Photo: Aditi Grossman Aditi Grossman
Health Equity Student Scholar
SF State
aaswani@mail.sfsu.edu
Co-author of 2018 Working Paper: 
Jobs & Housing Imbalance in the San Francisco Bay Area
Photo: Jacque Perkins Jacque Perkins
Health Equity Student Scholar
SF State
jperkins2@mail.sfsu.edu
Co-author of 2018 Working Paper:
Overview of Health & Housing