Yee-Melichar co-chairs selection committee for CSU faculty leadership award

Author: Staff
December 20, 2018
Darlene Yee-Melichar with CSU group

Darlene Yee-Melichar, professor and coordinator of Gerontology, co-chaired the selection committee for the CSU Faculty Innovation and Leadership Award. This inaugural award recognizes outstanding faculty implementing innovative practices and those who have demonstrated leadership at the department, college or university level to improve student success. The committee evaluated more than 366 systemwide faculty nominations,and selected the 26 faculty awardees who received $15,000 each for professional development. Award recipients were onored at the third annual Graduation Initiative 2025 Symposium held in October in San Diego.

Pictured (left to right): Thomas Norman (Dominguez Hills), Sue Rosser (Chancellor’s Office), John Yudelson (co-chair, Channel Island), Melissa Patton (San Bernardino), Darlene Yee-Melichar (co-chair, San Francisco), Mark Van Selst (San Jose), Wilson Hall (Sonoma), Sabrina Sanders (Chancellor’s Office), Chancellor Tim White